It Sucks to Be You!

Women tend to enjoy the Beyoncé anthems like Irreplaceable and The Best Thing I Never Had because they are relatable. Those female anthems have inspired many women to get rid of that good for nothing man. Hearing the catchy phrases “to the left, to the left” and “I bet it sucks to be you right now” empowers women to dismiss that bad lover. I happen to like both songs; however, there is a flip side. Meaning that men can say the same thing to us.

This story is about a relationship that ended because of a cell phone conversation that shouldn’t have taken place. A woman was talking to a friend and didn’t realize her phone dialed her significant other. She was going on and on about him. She said that her s/o was going to buy a new house if they were going to continue to be together. She didn’t like the old house he was living in. She also discussed how she was going to take his money. She continued to rant and rave not knowing that her s/o was listening. To make a long story short, he confronted her and decided they should part ways. She was stunned when she realized he heard the entire conversation. She begged and pleaded for him to stay but of course, he didn’t

Time went on and he moved on with someone else. Meanwhile the ex was determined to win him back. She played every trick in the book. Nothing worked. She thought for sure she would get him back until he dealt the final blow to her ego. The conversation went something like this:

Her: I need to get my shoes I left at your house.

Him: Ok when can you come get them?

Her: Can you bring them to me?

Him: I will drop them off when I get off work.

Fast Forward

Him: I’m in your driveway. Come get your stuff.

Her: Dang, you can’t come in.

Him: No

Her: You brought me all of my things. I just wanted my shoes.

Him: There is no need to prolong this.

Her: Why are you acting like this? Why are you tripping? You aint gotta act like that! Why don’t you come in for a little while?

Him: I’m trying to give you your stuff. We are not together anymore.

Her: We can at least be friends. Why are you so cold towards me?

Him:I don’t have time for this, please get your stuff!

Then she started to say a few choice words to him. She called him everything in the book. He finally said, “It sucks to be you right now!” Boy did that piss her off! She went ballistic! She said, “What are you trying to say?” “I’m the best thing you never had”. He said quite honestly you are. He went on to say that he was a good man and that he really cared for her but she showed her true colors. He said he is glad the true intentions were revealed.

Talk about shiggity blowing up in her face. She lost a good man because she didn’t appreciate what she had. Her ex  moved on with another woman. He found someone who appreciates him and that is totally into him and not his money. I bet it really sucks to be her right now.

Ladies let this be a lesson learned. Don’t think you’re “Irreplaceable” and don’t think a man won’t tell you “you’re the best thing he has never had”. I found this story to be humorous and just had to share.

Ok fans…………..speak your mind!

Truthseeker411

Posted on October 27, 2011, in Love & Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Show me love and share your thoughts!

