Ummm……It’s About Time

Hello Truthseeker Fans,

I know some of you are wondering where the hell is Truthseeker. Some of you probably haven’t noticed I haven’t posted lately. Either way, I’m back for now. *sigh* Let me just say that I have been a busy bee lately. Most of you know I am pursuing my Ph.D in Educational Leadership and Administration. I took three classes this semester and all three professors worked the hell out of me. I had major projects to back to back. On top of that I still have a full-time job that is very demanding. I am so looking forward to a vacation! With all of that going on, I just haven’t had the chance to write a post. The good news is that I only have two classes left and then I will begin my dissertation in the Fall. Yay Me! I’m going to knock those last two classes out this summer.

Oh I almost failed to mention that I am in the process of letting my relaxer grow out. I haven’t had a relaxer since July 2011. It certainly has been a journey. I am still transitioning and have learned a lot about natural hair. A friend of mine said you are brave to start a process like that while in graduate school. She’s right but it was now or never. I do plan to share my journey to natural with you so stay tuned for that.

As far as dating goes…here is my truth about dating story. I haven’t had the time to go on a date. Most of my potential suitors have left the building LOL! They say I am too damn busy! That is up until this past Friday. I was asked to accompany a handsome brotha to a concert. More details on that later.

Anyway Truthseeker fans thank you for hanging in there with me and giving me a nudge when I am gone too long.

Last but not least…………………Congratulations to all Graduates!!!! and Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers!!!

So tell me what’s been going on in your world?

Truthseeker411

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Reveries and Rambles of Moi and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Show me love and share your thoughts!

