When Fluff Magic Happens….Big Hair

I have been on this journey since 2011 and it hasn’t always been easy. I have grown to embrace what my natural hair is and will become. I have had some good and bad hair days, and I am learning something new all the time. I have probably watched a million YouTube videos and tried tons of hair products. I have to admit I am a bit of a product junkie….recovering product junkie ūüėȬ†I have staple products that I wouldn’t trade for anything.

I’m not the best stylist when it comes to natural hair. I can’t flat twist to save my life. Most of the time I make shit up as I go. The two styles that I have conquered are the puff and twist n curl. I’m still working on my wash-n-go, even though it has been my summer style. That brings me to the point of this post!

Sometimes by accident you stumble on a great hairstyle! It’s like every thing in the natural hair universe align and is on one accord. That’s when magic happens! Every naturalista knows what I am talking about! The magic of a¬†¬†fantastic¬†hair day!

The other day I had a day old wash-n-go and I was in the mirror trying to revive it. I put a little dollop of¬†Oyin Handmade Hair Dew¬†¬†on my hair and rubbed it in. I whipped my hair back and forth like Willow Smith. I also added just a little Vitamin E Oil by Ampro and started to fluff. I fluffed and fluffed, and fluffed…….That’s when Fluff Magic happened!

big hair

I achieved Big Hair from an old tired wash-n-go! I was tickled pink at the results. Will the magic happen again? Will I get this exact hairstyle again?  Who knows (Kanye shrug) but for now I am embracing the magic!

There are several videos and blog posts on how to fluff natural hair. The challenge is to fluff and not make the hair frizz. Here’s a hair tutorial by br0nzeqt on getting big hair by fluffing.

Big Photo Shoot Hair

click on the link

Do you have techniques on how to get big hair? What are your fluffing techniques? What products do you use? When was your last natural hair magical moment?

Truthseeker411

Posted on August 1, 2013, in For the Love of Natural Hair and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Show me love and share your thoughts!

