Carnival Cruise Warm Chocolate Melting Cake

It makes you wanna slap yo momma, it’s so good!

Two weeks ago, my girls and I sailed off into the Gulf of Mexico aboard Carnival Elation Cruise Ship. Girl’s Trip 2014 was long overdue, but I will discuss that in another post. Let’s get to the subject at hand. During dinner time, we discovered a little piece of heaven right on earth. That’s right! For dessert, we ordered the Chocolate Melting Cake. It was simply delicious! I mean amazing to the palette! I ordered this chocolately, ooey, gooey treat every night after dinner. If you have ever been on a Carnival Cruise, you know what I am talking about. From what I have read, it is very popular.

One of my girls told me I needed to learn to make this. I agreed and I said I would google it to see if anything remotely resembled this delectable treat. To my surprise, I found the recipe for this little piece of heaven. The recipe is as follows:

Ingredients

  • 8 ounces of semisweet chocolate
  • 1 cup (2 sticks) of butter
  • 7 eggs, divided use
  • 6 tablespoons of sugar
  • 1/2 cup of flour

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees. Melt the chocolate and butter and cool for 10 minutes. In a separate bowl, mix four eggs with sugar. Whisk. Then add flour and whisk. Add the remaining three eggs and add the egg mixture to the chocolate mixture. Pour this entire mixture into individual ramekins. Bake until just done, about 15-20 minutes (interior will be melting). Serve with vanilla ice cream. Serves 8.

The recipe is quite simple. Warning…….It’s truly addictive! To my girls, if you are reading this, let’s have a dinner party and make this ish! #forrealtho

This is a youtube video of someone making this awesome dessert.

Have you ever eaten something so good, you just had to go home and duplicate it? What was it? Do tell!!

Dr. Truthseeker411

Posted on July 29, 2014, in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Show me love and share your thoughts!

